Gordon Thomson über sein Alter

Ich finde es echt lustig wie manche Dinge entstehen.

„Days of Our Lives“ has signed a major star to play Owen’s father. Gordon Thomson, who played the ne’er-do-well son on „Dynasty,“ heads to „Days“ in May. His character will create havoc, tension and angst for Owen. He also played an archeologist on „Ryan’s Hope“ and was Mason Capwell on „Santa Barbara,“ replacing Lane Davies. When he was playing „Dynasty’s“ Adam, Thomson recalled his first meeting with Joan Collins, who played his mother, Alexis. „She called me over. ‚Darling,‘ she said, ‚I heard you are going to be my son. That is ridiculous; you are much too old. We can fix that.
From now on, you are going to say you are 10 years younger.‘ I responded that I had done several roles years ago. I played a 26-year-old. I was not 10 when I had the role. Joan really was the diva on the show at the time. My bio was changed. On paper, I was a decade younger. In real life, I got to be my real age.“

Kommentar verfassen

